Home Uncategorized Daytona 500 – Frequently Asked Questions

Daytona 500 – Frequently Asked Questions


The Daytona 500 is a 500-mile-long NASCAR Cup Series motor race held annually at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida. It is the iconic season-opener of the NASCAR Cup Series and considered the most prestigious and important race in the sport. The Daytona 500 has opened the NASCAR season every February since 1982 and is one of two Cup Series races held yearly at Daytona.

How much are DAYTONA 500 Tickets?

Unfortunately, the DAYTONA 500 has sold out in the past five years, including grandstand tickets and camping. Encourage fans to keep watch for potential ticket releases or explore hospitality packages.

How many laps is the DAYTONA 500?

Daytona International Speedway is 2.5 miles (4 km) long, and the DAYTONA 500 is a 500-mile race that requires 200 laps to complete. This means that drivers will be racing for approximately 500 miles, or 200 laps around the track.

Who won the 2022 DAYTONA 500?

The winner of the 2022 DAYTONA 500 was Austin Cindric, who secured his first career victory in the NASCAR Cup Series. Cindric’s win was a landmark moment in his racing career and solidified his place as one of the top drivers in the sport.

When is the 2023 DAYTONA 500?

The 2023 DAYTONA 500 will be held on Sunday, February 19th.

What time does the DAYTONA 500 start?

The DAYTONA 500 is scheduled to start at 2:30 PM ET.

What channel is the DAYTONA 500 on?

The DAYTONA 500 will be broadcast on FOX, with radio coverage from MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.

Where is the DAYTONA 500 located?

The DAYTONA 500 takes place at DAYTONA International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida. DAYTONA International Speedway is one of the most iconic and historic tracks in the world of motorsports, and the DAYTONA 500 is the biggest event of the year.

How many miles is the DAYTONA 500?

The DAYTONA 500 is 500 miles (800 km) long.

When was the DAYTONA 500 first run?

The first DAYTONA 500 was run on February 25th, 1959. The first winner of the DAYTONA 500 was Lee Petty, who drove to victory at Daytona International Speedway.

Which team has the most wins at the DAYTONA 500?

Petty Enterprises holds the record for the most DAYTONA 500 wins, with a total of nine victories.

Which driver has the most wins at the DAYTONA 500?

The driver with the most DAYTONA 500 wins is Richard Petty, who has seven victories to his name.

Experience the thrill and excitement of the 2023 Daytona 500 by securing your spot with an Official Ticket & Travel Package from On Location.

Read also Get Your Daytona 500 Tickets: A Guide to the Ultimate NASCAR Experience


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here