Home Uncategorized Lists of the Daytona 500 past 64 winners

Lists of the Daytona 500 past 64 winners


The Daytona 500 is an iconic NASCAR race that takes place annually at the Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida. Known as “The Great American Race”, the Daytona 500 is considered one of the biggest events in motorsports, attracting thousands of fans from around the world. The race has been held every year since its inception in 1959, and it has seen a long list of legendary drivers, teams, and manufacturers compete for the top prize. In this article, we’ll take a look at the past 64 years of the Daytona 500, highlighting the winners, winning drivers, teams, and manufacturers.

Daytona 500 Winners

Daytona 500 winners

2022Austin Cindric2FordTeam Penske
2021Michael McDowell34FordFront Row Motorsports
2020Denny Hamlin11ToyotaJoe Gibbs Racing
2019Denny Hamlin11ToyotaJoe Gibbs Racing
2018Austin Dillon3ChevroletRichard Childress Racing
2017Kurt Busch41FordStewart-Haas Racing
2016Denny Hamlin11ToyotaJoe Gibbs Racing
2015Joey Logano22FordTeam Penske
2014Dale Earnhardt Jr.88ChevroletHendrick Motorsports
2013Jimmie Johnson48ChevroletHendrick Motorsports
2012Matt Kenseth17FordRoush Fenway Racing
2011Trevor Bayne21FordWood Brothers Racing
2010Jamie McMurray1ChevroletEarnhardt Gannassi Racing
2009Matt Kenseth17FordRoush Fenway Racing
2008Ryan Newman12DodgePenske Racing
2007Kevin Harvick29ChevroletRichard Childress Racing
2006Jimmie Johnson48ChevroletHendrick Motorsports
2005Jeff Gordon24ChevroletHendrick Motorsports
2004Dale Earnhardt Jr.8ChevroletDale Earnhardt Inc.
2003Michael Waltrip15ChevroletDale Earnhardt Inc.
2002Ward BurtonDodgeBill Davis Racing
2001Michael Waltrip15ChevroletDale Earnhardt Inc.
2000Dale Jarrett88FordRobert Yates Racing
1999Jeff Gordon24ChevroletHendrick Motorsports
1998Dale Earnhardt3ChevroletRichard Childress Racing
1997Jeff Gordon24ChevroletHendrick Motorsports
1996Dale Jarrett88FordRobert Yates Racing
1995Sterling Marlin4ChevroletMorgan-McClure Motorsports
1994Sterling Marlin4ChevroletMorgan-McClure Motorsports
1993Dale Jarrett18ChevroletJoe Gibbs Racing
1992Davey Allison28FordRobert Yates Racing
1991Ernie Irvan4ChevroletMorgan-McClure Motorsports
1990Derrike Cope10ChevroletWhitcomb Racing
1989Darrell Waltrip17ChevroletHendrick Motorsports
1988Bobby Allison12BuickStavola Brothers Racing
1987Bill Elliott9FordMelling Racing
1986Geoffrey Bodine5ChevroletHendrick Motorsports
1985Bill Elliott9FordMelling Racing
1984Cale Yarborough28ChevroletRanier-Lundy
1983Cale Yarborough28PontiacRanier-Lundy
1982Bobby Allison88BuickDiGard Motorsports
1981Richard Petty43BuickPetty Enterprises
1980Buddy Baker28OldsmobileRanier-Lundy
1979Richard Petty43OldsmobilePetty Enterprises
1978Bobby Allison15FordBud Moore Engineering
1977Cale Yarborough11ChevroletJunior Johnson & Associates
1976David Pearson21MercuryWood Brothers
1975Benny Parsons72ChevroletL.G. DeWitt
1974Richard Petty43DodgePetty Enterprises
1973Richard Petty43DodgePetty Enterprises
1972A.J. Foyt21MercuryWood Brothers
1971Richard Petty43PlymouthPetty Enterprises
1970Pete Hamilton40PlymouthPetty Enterprises
1969LeeRoy Yarbrough98FordJunior Johnson & Associates
1968Cale Yarborough21MercuryWood Brothers Racing
1967Mario Andretti11FordHolman-Moody
1966Richard Petty43PlymouthPetty Enterprises
1965Fred Lorenzen28FordHolman-Moody
1964Richard Petty43PlymouthPetty Enterprises
1963Tiny Lund21FordWood Brothers Racing
1962Fireball Roberts22PontiacJim Stephens
1961Marvin Panch20PontiacSmokey Yunick
1960Junior Johnson27ChevroletJohn Mansoni
159Lee Petty42OldsmobilePetty Enterprises

Daytona 500 Drivers with multiple wins

  • No. 7: Richard Petty
  • No. 4: Cale Yarborough
  • No. 3: Bobby Allison, Dale Jarrett, Jeff Gordon, Denny Hamlin
  • No. 2: Bill Elliott, Sterling Marlin, Michael Waltrip, Matt Kenseth, Jimmie Johnson, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Manufacturer wins

  • No. 23: Chevrolet
  • No. 17: Ford
  • No. 4: Plymouth, Dodge
  • No. 3: Mercury, Oldsmobile, Pontiac, Buick, Toyota

Winning Teams

  • No. 9: Petty Enterprises
  • No. 8: Hendrick Motorsports
  • No. 5: Wood Brothers Racing
  • No. 4: Joe Gibbs Racing
  • No. 3: Ranier-Lundy, Morgan-McClure Motorsports, Robert Yates Racing, Dale Earnhardt Inc., Richard Childress Racing, Team Penske
  • No. 2: Holman-Moody, Junior Johnson & Associates, Melling Racing, Roush Fenway Racing

Read Also: NASCAR Daytona 500: An Overview of the 2023 Projected Entry List


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here